Good Bye 2021!

This year has gone by very quickly and I am looking forward to the 2022 gardening season. It will be my 4th year developing Lilac Hill and with 3 years of cleaning away the garbage, digging beds and building structures behind us, 2022 will be the year I can add some charm and ambiance to the garden.

2022 will also be the year of the big builds! We are going to build my garden shed, a woodworking shop and a storage shed. The designs are in place so as soon as we can get out there we can start!

I also want to continue fencing off the main garden as we have trouble with both deer and cats. The cats hunt the birds, the deer eat the plants, both are stressful so yes plans are in place for fencing.

We will also refine the back corner of the property for 4 compost bays and an under cover potting up area. So many plans, Lilac Hill is beautiful but in a year from now it will be sensational!

Happy 2022 I can’t wait to start all our projects!

Here is a fun look at how far we have come:

Leave a comment